code99

What headsets do you guys use in EFT

Since i started playing EFT i realized that my current headsets suck for fps gaming ... especially in a game where sound is so important ... i find it hard to tell where the sounds come from, above, bellow, behind etc

For this reason I want to buy a new pair of headsets, something good this time.

The most important thing for me is positional audio and overall sound quality (i also like to have a powerful bass). That being said tho, I do want a headset with a mic and a headset that can be used outside gaming, like music.

What do you guys use? Any suggestions? 

I was looking at the Logitech G633 7.1 (G933 is too expensive and i dont care about the wireless capability) and at the Razer Man'O War 7.1. Both have good reviews overall but most reviews seem to be testing the sound quality and positional audio in games like CS:GO ... i mean come on, lets be serious ... 

Ideas, suggestions?

Edited by code99

Yeah, right now it's not a hardware problem on your end. I'm using just a pair of samsung in-ear headphones and I can tell X and Y directions but no Z direction.

When they implement actual surround sound, I'll be using my Astro A50s

Also, the only reason I'm not using them now is that I wear glasses and over-ear headphones push the arms into my head and leave divots in my head if I wear them too long.

I'm using a Beyerdynamic MMX 300 with an impedance of 600 ohms, with it i have a Creative Sound Blaster ZxR sound card, sound is really clear but it needs to be more accurate like it has been said previously.

I agree on the hardware issue. I use the KINGSTON HYPERX CLOUD II. It is comfortable to wear for longer periods of time (4-5 hours no problem) and has an option for 7.1 surround, noise cancelling technology (realy great if you GF is watching her soaps on the TV or the radio is on. It only costs about 100 euro (comparing to other headsets with the same options and quality it is cheap)