Sign in to follow this  
eXistenT

Where are the people?

I recently started playing, been fooling around the maps for a while trying to learn them in offline. Then  heading over for some online action it seems so empty. especially in the Woods map. After 4 runs I have only found two real players in woods and those werent speed runs, even with the AI's I feel alone. Costums seems empty too, maybe not at empty as Woods but I've only encountered 3 people there too. 

Then there is Factory which is another story, but that map isnt fun at all. It's small, tight, boring and it lacks the openworld feel to it. I know the game is going to unlock all the map together making it one giant open map.

Anyway, did alot of players quit already? 

Thanks to logic traders and ability to buy stuff that you want.
PPL runing on the woods just only to get USB Flash Drive and some filters.

And about your second question... yes... a loot of ppl stop playing, i know few that sold they EoD versions of the game becouse Devs focus on not important features instead of important things, and patch after patch this game is more unbalanced, anoying and not fun to play.
But i think most common problem witch "there is no one on the map" is that players runing witch hatchets to loot stuf neeeded for traders...

Afaik 80% of players run towards exits, looting while they run, asap after they spawn. So if you want to intercept somebody you need to be quick about it.

Yes all is true for the BETA in Alpha we all have Fun with Fort armor becaus 80% of player come in with full gear.

The feeling to have a good armor make´s player courageous so he take VSS S98 VAL.

But now without the armor, or to heavy to become it. 

90% player dont use good stuff, he afraid to lose the stuff.

This is a directly response from the players.

The DEV´s dont make the Fort armor Purchasable for Rubels.

And i think when the next patch is so bad like this. (only the 30 quests is new)