Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DrakanFire

how do the wipes work

Recommended Posts

DrakanFire

I'm new to the game and can't seem to find an answer to this, when a patch is launched and there's a wipe do we lose everything? like money, items etc that came with the version we paid for such as left behind,escape and EoD?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
HijackDallas
vor 56 Minuten schrieb DrakanFire:

I'm new to the game and can't seem to find an answer to this, when a patch is launched and there's a wipe do we lose everything? like money, items etc that came with the version we paid for such as left behind,escape and EoD?

A wipe is like a reset, return to the beginning. If you have EoD, than it goes back to the EoD-starter kit

Mostly everthing will be wiped, but in some cases you keep your weapon mastery-skill. But your stash will be wiped, everytime

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Nameless_Terror

When a wipe comes its usually because they say that patch requires it. Most patches don't make us wipe.

What happens in a wipe is that everything is reset to how you started. You become level 1, you lose all quest progression, and you are left with what you started with. If you are EOD or any other edition, you start with everything it gave you the first time. 

It's like resetting your if you lost everything except it applies to everyone. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
TUALMASOK
59 minutes ago, DrakanFire said:

I'm new to the game and can't seem to find an answer to this, when a patch is launched and there's a wipe do we lose everything? like money, items etc that came with the version we paid for such as left behind,escape and EoD?

There's also wipe "events" where it can be a crazy free for all. Personally I don't play during the wipe period as everyone is going mad and there's no gain from mad loot runs - everything is about to be wiped anyway!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ShiroTenshi

Yes, wipes erase everything you have. Wipes also reset you back to the moment before you initially created your character, which means you get to create it again and everything from your pre-order pack will be there again.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...
b38e7c858218a416ef714554dce933a2