Sign in to follow this  
Turil

Cool game, but It's not fun.

Turil

I've been playing EFT for 3 months now. At the beginning it was it was really intense and what i thought was fun.

I'm starting to think that it wasn't actually ''Fun'' it was just me forcing myself through the vast amount of unpleasant aspects to chase that intense feeling you get after a crazy firefight. That's about it.

-The biggest problem with EFT is the lack of ability to gain muscle memory. Ever gun and attachment changes how the gun feels moves to the point where it's impossible to gain proper muscle memory in the game, every engagement feels like you've never held a gun before. Yes i've practiced, but every time i change guns or change an attachment it fks me up.

-Its not smooth, every movement is clunky and has a nasty effect on your ability to use /aim your gun and will cancel your ADS if you ADS too soon.

-bla bla bla ''realism'' yea realism is great. but when it starts to  impact the fun of the gameplay to the point where some things are very realistic but others are not even close. its simply frustrating 

-It's not intuitive. Nothing about the loadout  and fleamarket systems are intuitive or pleasant. It's literally a chore to simply get the loadout you want / use the fleamarket.

-There's so many bugs and inherent problems with the game play its not even funny. Il scope in on a doorway and suddenly its black inside when it wasn't a second ago.  The bots will snap on you with an instant headshot through a window that you cant even see out of.  you will see a player off in the distance, scope in only to see somthign covering the area you were jsut looking at... the pop in is just unbelievably bad. its actually game breaking. 

-How in the world does adding a different stock on your rifle make it ads faster? ????????

-stuttering and players poping into existence  in front of you.