Sign in to follow this  
s0thasyl

Scav cooldown is extremely restrictive for new players

s0thasyl

New to the game, and just trying to learn the basic mechanics. Getting enough gear to keep my PMC playable is hard enough being solo vs squads, dealing with crazy scav AI aimbot, PMC healing between losses, crashes resulting in a loss of all gear, and just generally being a scrub. 

Really love the game so far, but I honestly just want to play it without sitting around waiting for a timer. Feels like mechanics from a questionable mobile game at best.

Forien

And I on the other hand miss times when scav timer was 60 minutes. Or at least 30. 

• Thanks 1
  • Sad 2
  • Upvote 2

s0thasyl

What real purpose does the scav timer serve? I find it hard to believe it's an abusable system with how atrocious the given loadouts are.

Cyric

Well, we all started somewhere and honestly this game was never friendly enough to new players. Sadly, but it is what it is. I started playing two years ago and after that wipe I have zero in my wallet and a sorry-ass survival rate of 8%. It is what it is. Play more and get good or die trying, no one is going to make it easier for us. 

3 минуты назад, s0thasyl сказал:

What real purpose does the scav timer serve? I find it hard to believe it's an abusable system with how atrocious the given loadouts are.

It was somewhat abusable when it was 5 minutes. Sometimes your scav spawns with equipment worth 50-80k. Considering you don't need to fight most of the time and can safely leave it created abundance of gear. Today we have to use flea market more if we want to get more money. Or just browse to learn the most worthy places to loot, head there as a scav and then extract with some stuff. This game has too steep of a learning curve. 

Edited by Cyric

s0thasyl

Sounds like they could lower the timer back to 10 minutes and restrict scav item value, either by capping it low or having merchants buy scav starting items for next to nothing. 

sYs