OwnYa

Spawn Camping is horrendous

OwnYa

New to the game, I'm loving the deep systems and mechanics. 

One thing that really concerns me right now is that I can join ongoing games.

If I join a game late this results in me being spawn camped and for my 5lvl character it's a insta-death after 20 sec.... Interchange is the worst as couple of games in 'busy' hours and as soon as I spawn I hear shots directed at me...One time I spawned and being a noob I play super carefully, crouching at lowest speed I slowly made it to the road looking in every direction ...and that actually saved me as I saw a dude sneaking behind me with a hatchet?! One to the dome and I was wondering what the hell was he doing, only to find out that hatchet kill is a step quest.

Randomized spawns anytime????

*Also, it would be nice to have an option to match-make within a certain lvl bracket, with a warning that might prolong the matchmaking given a small population. 

Edited by OwnYa

GhostZ69
14 minutes ago, OwnYa said:

New to the game, I'm loving the deep systems and mechanics. 

One thing that really concerns me right now is that I can join ongoing games.

If I join a game late this results in me being spawn camped and for my 5lvl character it's a insta-death after 20 sec.... Interchange is the worst as couple of games in 'busy' hours and as soon as I spawn I hear shots directed at me...One time I spawned and being a noob I play super carefully, crouching at lowest speed I slowly made it to the road looking in every direction ...and that actually saved me as I saw a dude sneaking behind me with a hatchet?! One to the dome and I was wondering what the hell was he doing, only to find out that hatchet kill is a step quest.

Randomized spawns anytime????

*Also, it would be nice to have an option to match-make within a certain lvl bracket, with a warning that might prolong the matchmaking given a small population. 

Welcome to Tarkov.