laynei

add female options

Yukari_Akiyama

Not gonna happen. Don’t see too many females in Wagner Group or Academi. Tarkov is going for realistic, not woke nonsense.

• Hot 3

kebman

Female characters aren't "woke". Most western armies have female conscription these days, for instance Israel and the Scandinavian countries. Granted, there are fewer women that like to play these kinds of games, but they do exist. I know so, because I've played with some of them. 

I do however get the economical point of view. In short, by only having male characters, you're saved from doubling up female animations and models for the entire line of equipment in the game, which is already quite huge. Time is money, and considering the rather small demographic for female PMC's, I can understand BS' decision.

DrBloom

I am no designer or modelling expert but I assume a female model would require all equipment to also be scaled/resized etc to fit a female model, while this is of course possible, would it not be easier to do this at the end once everything is in (or the majority of it) so they don't waste excess time adding in a second model for every item you can equip?

Edited by DrBloom
Bad Spelling :(

OneTrueLizardo

Not this crap again... We've been over this a hundred times already.

TL;DR waste of resources, not happening in any foreseeable future. 

Edited by OneTrueLizardo

Yukari_Akiyama
3 hours ago, kebman said:

Female characters aren't "woke". Most western armies have female conscription these days, for instance Israel and the Scandinavian countries. Granted, there are fewer women that like to play these kinds of games, but they do exist. I know so, because I've played with some of them.