Sign in to follow this  
DasGegenmittel

Implement "Books" Players need to "read"

DasGegenmittel

I would like to see "Books" getting implemented to make a Player aware of Stats of different Weapons or Bullets.

Right now I need to visit the Wiki freequently to look up different Statistics of different Bullets for example.

Lets be realistic: No matter if you where in the Army or not: You do not know everything about anything...

So why not making this a "tradeoff" in the Game?!

I find "new" Bullets but I can not identify them because i lack the "knowledge". I can tell you that those Bullets will fit my 9mm Pistol (becaue I am a soldier who can determine the Caliber) but except this: No clue.... Maybe I can say if its HP or not but can I know the difference between serval Types of Bullets without the knowledge from a Book? Likely not...

So I find a Book in the Game and now I can read (need to put it in the Hideout, in a Libary maybe!) about specific things like "western Ammo Types" or stuff like this.

Also this would be usefull to allow People to modify Weapons. I am not sure if each and every soldier knows exactly how to Mod a Weapon he never was trained for and co....

Right now I simply identify everything (for example at a Trader so I do not have to do this in the Game): I think that is far too easy! Also that you can identify "unknown" Items via FLEAR or Traders is maybe not desired. I would consider this a Design-Bug since you dont have to "identify" (not matter if with my Idea or not) in the Game (Round) currently.

Also: If you do not own a Book you will not be able to identify Items. That would also be a nice addition. So precise identification can take time (maybe some Minutes to read up in the "Book") So maybe a Book for Scopes, then a SPECIAL Book for Nightvisions and co.... something like that would be nice. And you need to own the Books to identify the Items (in the Game)...