Can someone explain Customs map to me

smellati

Im new to the game ( I havent been able to extract yet). 

I hear customs is the map to play if you wanna pick up loot and gather some cash as a scav. My PMC guy only has a handgun so I only play online as a scav to gather resources. I try to avoid combat since all the pmc players outgear me and seem to play in groups of 2-3. 

My issue is that it keeps spawning me  by the Factory. From what i can tell, it's basically a big box of an area with only one exit through a opening in the wall. This is a high traffic area and an absolute death trap. I always hear people on the other side of the wall and try to avoid it but I dont see any other way around. Am I missing something here or is this part of the map design to funnel players into confrontation? 

1 minute ago, smellati said:

I hear customs is the map to play if you wanna pick up loot and gather some cash as a scav. My PMC guy only has a handgun so I only play online as a scav to gather resources. I try to avoid combat since all the pmc players outgear me and seem to play in groups of 2-3. 

My issue is that it keeps spawning me  by the Factory. From what i can tell, it's basically a big box of an area with only one exit through a opening in the wall. This is a high traffic area and an absolute death trap. I always hear people on the other side of the wall and try to avoid it but I dont see any other way around. Am I missing something here or is this part of the map design to funnel players into confrontation? 

Hi, you can request a sherpa from this link: 

You'll find for sure someone, included me who will be able to drive you through Customs's hell :D