onelifesoliveit

ATTENTION SKILL, Increase Chance to Find a Better Loot +14 %

onelifesoliveit

[sorry my bad english]

Does this skill really work?

I just "chatting" with a "veteran" dude and hes saying that he has max skill and get more loot is it true?

Do you have any official proves or posts?

Edited by onelifesoliveit

speeder2

Don't take my word for granted, as I'm a newbie and not entirely sure of how everything works yet. But from what little research I have done, I understand  that the Attention skill works like when you start searching a bag, cabinet, rig or whatever, that % chance is that the most valuable items will appear first and then the less valuable ones will reveal after.

The loot is predetermined/generated at the start of the match/map (the "Creating loot pools..etc" in loading screen), not upon opening a container. So.. a guy with max skill cannot get more loot than you by opening the same container. The description of the skill is a bit misleading with the choice of words.

Edited by speeder2
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

HooYuDadi
5 hours ago, speeder2 said:

Don't take my word for granted, as I'm a newbie and not entirely sure of how everything works yet. But from what little research I have done, I understand  that the Attention skill works like when you start searching a bag, cabinet, rig or whatever, that % chance is that the most valuable items will appear first and then the less valuable ones will reveal after.

The loot is predetermined/generated at the start of the match/map (the "Creating loot pools..etc" in loading screen), not upon opening a container. So.. a guy with max skill cannot get more loot than you by opening the same container. The description of the skill is a bit misleading with the choice of words.