Sign in to follow this  
SpaceCoconut

Matchmaking New Players and Vets together...

SpaceCoconut

Will this be changed in the future?

I'm not very good at these types games and I appreciate the difficulty that this one has. But I find myself being killed off by Gold names more than anything with little chance to fight back due to my lack of skill. These quick deaths also mean I don't necessarily get a chance to practice in order to get better.

Will something be done in the future about newer players like myself finding themselves in a lobby with players with significantly higher skill and experience in the game that essentially robs players like myself the enjoyment of playing and learning the game?

I enjoy the game, but when I spend the majority of my money on budget gear and try to make cash through scav runs only to be taken out easily raid after raid by more geared, more experienced, and higher skilled players it significantly takes away any enjoyment I might have found.

I understand that I should be dying more often than making it through a raid, my concern is the number of times I die to a more experienced player rather than a player of equal skill and experience.

Grimm285
1 hour ago, SpaceCoconut said:

no.  they have specifically said there will be no separation between player levels, nor squads vs solos  other then the exception of the "Arena mode" whenever they get around to doing it that is.

side note: gold names are just people with EOD edition, they could be the same level as you or lower even.

my suggestion - group up.  find others on the forums or make your friends buy the game.  Squads have a much higher survival rate plus you can always be throwing away friends gear to come back in returns.  If you dont want to group, play slower and stealthy.  Focus on doing quests above all else as they shower you in items, exp, and money 

NigelSmith
2 hours ago, SpaceCoconut said: