Nivids

High end PC with unplayable FPS

Nivids

Hi guys! Looking for help here please! I have tried everything I have found on the internet to fix my problem but nothing works.

PC specs:

RTX 2080 Super
Ryzen 7 2700x
16GB RAM @ 3200mhz (Yes, it is running at proper speed)
I have the game running on my SSD.
Tons of cooling, my temps aren’t an issue.
I play on a G-Sync 240hz 1080p Monitor.

Overwatch = 350-400 FPS 

Call of duty Modern Warfare = 240+ FPS

Borderlands 3 = 140-200 FPS 

I don’t know many benchmarks on the top of my head but my cpu and gpu are both performing as expectations.

When I play customs I get between 35-70 FPS

When I play on factory I get between 50-80 FPS

I haven’t played many other maps yet as I am new to the game!

I have watched YouTube videos to set up my Nvidia control panel settings. I have v sync on in game to uncap my FPS. I have tried going into my local file to change my refresh rate (I think this is fixed now). All of my drivers are up to date. I have tried not using SMT aka disabling hyper threading, I have ram cleaner and physical core boxes checked in game.  I run in full screen mode 16:9. Whenever I am playing the game my CPU and GPU are both running at a low usage, idk how to change this, I have tried maxing out my settings but it doesn’t rly make a difference. I have uninstalled the game and reinstalled it did nothing. My computer is set to performance mode.

I really love this game but I cannot handle the low frames I get. I hope ppl see this and can share some light on my situation :(

• Upvote 1

RACWAR

Post a screenshot of your ingame settings

Rage-Imminent