Caster89Actual

Low FPS issues that i cant solve, can i get help from a dev please?

Caster89Actual

Before i begin, my PC isnt an uber sick gaming rig, with that said should have enough power to run this game at a stable 50FPS and GameDebate.com WillItRun test agrees and says i should be getting a stable 50-60 FPS on med-high settings so please understand if i seem a bit short with you if the only advice you give is "get on my lvl and upgrade lol your machine is trash no wonder you get low FPS". Im a vet on a fixed medical disability income so buying a 1K gaming rig is out of the question for me right now.

I am getting unbearable FPS on every map no matter what setting i use. I get anywhere from 8-27 FPS with a few spikes to 30, my game will have a straight up 3 second frame freeze when i enter CQC and fire my gun causing me to lose 99% of my CQC firefights which i shouldnt need to say is at bare minimum frustrating and starting to really hit me in my moral hard. between the unplayable frame rate and all the other BS this game throws my way i am almost ready to just give up and eat the 60$ loss i spent on this game i cant play. when i load into an offline raid with only scavs i get the proper amount of FPS, 60 on every map.

when i open my resources manager in raid its using an average of 50% of my CPU 11/16 gigs of ram and like 40% of my GPU resources, thats with discord in the background running as well so i know for a fact my PC is powerful enough to play this game.

I have tried a TON of optimization combinations too, like changing the DPI settings, correcting the refresh rate in tarkovs .ini file, changing my Nvidia settings overclocking my GPU (made it run worse) turning the odd/even cores off ect ect ect. . . .