Sign in to follow this  
Noir_Lotus

Spawn-camping

Noir_Lotus

Hello, I'm a fairly new player and I would like to point a problem that is starting to piss me.

On nearly half of my raids as a PMC right now, I died in less than 2 minutes (and even less than one minute in the one I've just done now as someone killed me on the very place I spawned) because either a PMC was spawncamping on my position, or he has spawned on the same spot that me but just a minute later or on a nearby spawn and I die in this first fight.

I know I'm a newbie and I still have to learn a lot, but this game is hard and death is extremely punishing, so let me at least play the game at least a little before killing me ...

As an example : let's take a look at Customs (the map I played the most for now). The wiki indicates that there are 18 spawn points for PMC, and a maximum of 12 players.

Why do you let  PMC spawn so close to each other ??

Can you take a look on how the PMC spawn on the maps ??

• Upvote 1

ACETILAASALICIT

Players that already have memorized spawn locations will check, hover over or just rush your spawn. Thats just how it is right now.

This wouldn't be an issue if you could choose and see others deploy location before the game starts. But what do i know, i guess it takes away from the random element of the game.

LasseNielsen

While it is another thing that favors older players over newer ones.

My biggest issue with the spawns are they are to close to each other, and late spawning is a thing.

Spawning in 1,5 mins after start on shoreline, and then getting killed under 1 min after you load in. How is that going to make me a better player? what lesson do i learn from that.

Just now i spawned in 40 sec late on a customs run. Spawn 2nd closest to dorms from boiler side.