Game unbalanced for new players?

Jordick

Before anything I'm not saying that EFT is a bad game nor am I lashing out to devs. I wouldn't be playing the game if I disliked it.

I started playing the about half a year ago when the game had its previous wipe, but thanks to real life issues and how busy I was I couldn't play it as much as I would have wanted to. And I couldn't get into it after majority of players had reached higher levels and better equipment so I was left behind.

I started playing again after the recent wipe with the hope that this time around I would be on the same standing ground with everyone else, but again due to real life issues I couldn't play as much as I wanted to so I was left behind again. Which brings me to my question.

Do you guys feel that the game is unbalanced for us new players, because we don't have access to good armor nor AP rounds?

I make a lot of mistakes, I admit that, but there are times when I should be the clear winner in 1on1 fights but for some reason most of the times I end up dead. Not because I miss my shots, but because the enemy is armored like a tank and my full mag of 30xPS rounds only tickle him. All he has to do is turn around and 2-3 shot me and I have to go back to raiding as Scav in order to cover those losses.

The Flea Market allows new players to get AP rounds (if they can afford them), but thanks to that high level requirement it takes forever to get there due to low survival rate.

So yeah, from my perspective the game is unbalanced for us new players, because we don't stand a chance due to how little we can do against those who are fully armored.

I cannot be the only one who feels like this, right?

• Like 3
  • Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Jordick

• tobiassolem

• Barangolo

• skyflashde

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts