Sign in to follow this  
Chiknhawk64

Ping lock, and maybe a solution

Chiknhawk64

I have put a little thought into the idea of this ping lock many of us have faced here in the previous couple weeks, as there are many of us this has affected, one of the main issues is being able to play with our mates from all over the globe, and like many, I have had to approach EFT from a different angle as I now have to play solo, and the reality is, it's hard to find and join new groups for a number of reasons.

The idea is to have 2 servers per location, one server with a low ping cap of say 50ms ( or higher ) that you can select, for those who only want to play with local mates, the other with a higher ping max of say 200-250 that you can select, this would allow you to play with your mates from all over the globe.

I am no network expert and I understand that it's easier said and I am sure the cost wouldn't be cheap, but this is a huge problem for not only myself, but a massive portion of the EFT community world wide, I brought this up in a couple of streams communities and have had a ton of positive feedback, naturally you get the "it isn't worth it" and the classic " sounds like a you problem" which for people like that I have no time for, they are just selfish wankers who can't see past their own self interest.

So I hope some of you out there can add some positive feedback to this problem, maybe even improve upon what I have said, I am open to people poo talking about what I have said, but it better be farken constructive criticism.   ;)

• Upvote 1

Himmuguegeli