Sign in to follow this  
LoneWanderer357

disallowed program running #10

LoneWanderer357
Posted (edited)

Hello, 

I was playing as a SCAV and I recieved this error about 10 seconds into the game, then it kicked me. Where do I find what program causes that? I'm a integration programmer so I have wide array of programs installed.

Here is my process dump: 

https://pastebin.com/NZgZhEAn

The interesting ones are

VMWare workstation 

IBM MQ

IBM Integration BUS

notepad++

all kinds of other crap. This is my development PC and I really don't want to create new Windows partition just because of Battle Eye is paranoid.

I have a history with this. In the days of the older anticheat, it had problems with Citrix (remote desktop utility)

Edited by LoneWanderer357

ThomasMay

In a nutshell: This is unacceptable. At the least, the launcher / client should let the player know they have something offending running so they can disable them before playing. The first warning you get is that you are kicked out. For me, my offending program was Docker Desktop and it launching Hyper-V VM. Yeah, developer here too. :)

There are a couple of threads already about this.

This for example.

• Like 1

LoneWanderer357

It seems virtualization doesnt go well with BattleEye. what is interesting is that it is probably checking for active VMs, because once i suspended them, I rejoined the game and everything runs well. 

This doesnt give me many hopes of running this game once I migrate to hardware virtualization with Unraid. 

ThomasMay

The most problematic thing is the lack of transparency. 

There's no way to know if they are running something disallowed until you are kicked out of the raid.

I think this recent problem was aggravated on June 14th when the update added some VM:s to the disallowed list. Future updates might bring some other software onto the list and yet again, no way to know if you have something "illegal" running.

ContinuitySR