Bankoletti

Normal loading times - what are they?

Bankoletti

What are "normal" loading times?

I'm sort of new, so I don't have enough experience yet, but waiting several minutes for session to start - is it normal? And after the mission ends, again black screen is there for eternity before my player is shown with the results.

Is this normal, or can I do something about it on my end?

Thanks.1904088250_2020-08-1316-33(0).thumb.png.a4c87b1ad0c4abf66afa9441410646a5.png

Antmax

On my system I reckon it takes about a minute to load customs. It seems longer than it actually is and there are moments of seeming inactivity when you wonder if maybe something went wrong. I'm a relative newbie of about 2 weeks and have gotten used to it.

It might be quicker on SSD but I think a lot of the wait is for the spawn loot and character data and syncing the game over the internet more than actual physical disk loading times.

The black screen when your game ends is normal too, it's annoying. When I first started playing I wasn't aware of the timer and scavs didn't get as much time the map lists for Player Characters and found the screen would fade to black randomly about 10 - 15 minutes after I started playing even when I wasn't being killed. The follow up screen that finally appears says Miissing in action.

It's these long delays with no information that make the game seem more beta than it actually is. I'm not sure why they can't just store some text in memory to pop up on the screen telling you that you died at the end. It would be nice to have more stats about the player that killed you too.

It's a good game if you persevere. A nice change after playing Modern Warfare for the last month.

xBMxBanginBUX

Should take about a minute maybe 1 min and 30 seconds for map and loading loot. Recent patches have ruined that.

BSG fucked something up, a lot of people keep freezing at "loading map 90-100%" it's the major cause for late spawns right now.