Sign in to follow this  
Rainlyte

Total Beginner's Guide to Escape from Tarkov

Rainlyte

New to Tarkov or have yet another friend joining this wonderful game that you don't want to explain every little mechanic to for the 100th time?

This guide is for you!

This is an original total beginner's guide written by me featuring:

• Compiled into a neat, well spaced and easy to read 54-page PDF
  • Linked table of contents for quick navigation to each topic
  • Dark theme for easy reading with the lights out
  • Full spectrum coverage with fundamental info on pre-purchase to raiding to trading and everything in between
  • Most searched for "eft guide" on all of google (you can google it right now!)

Here is a direct link to the PDF, and if you're looking for confirmation that it's legit first, you can check out this reddit post for upvotes and testimonials (memey or otherwise) in the comments.

I'm planning a large update soon to cover FIR market changes and a couple of LL1 availability changes, but >99% of the guide is still completely up to date and serves the purpose of getting new players acquainted with how to play Tarkov properly, reducing frustration and increasing retention so everyone can enjoy this awesome game.

Thanks for reading and good luck out there, operator!

• Like 11
  • Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1

SirMcBeardsly

This guide is the best written guide I've seen for this game. It's cut, clean, and easy to navigate. I also love the fact it's updated with every change. I forward it to all new players I come by that are still learning the ropes. 100% recommend.

Keenhydra

This is the first guide I read for this game as recommended by someone from the subreddit. 

It's easy to understand and explains the fundamentals of the game very well. It really gave me a better understanding of the game when I first jumped in, still having to learn the ropes but knowing what to look out for and how to navigate. 

Great guide! 

Shin_Bet