Disconnecting only as PMC??

Ailly84

I'm new to the game having just purchased it yesterday and I'm hoping this might be an issue someone else has faced before.  

I cannot complete a raid on my PMC.  I disconnect EVERY time.  I can't make sense of it.  It's to the point where I've died on my PMC 7 or 8 times, and I've only actually witnessed it once when someone rushed my spawnpoint.  Every other time I disconnect, the game takes 5 minutes to....do something???...then another 5-10 minute load screen before I can make it back into the game.  I've never actually made it back in, I just end up with a heavily injured PMC which  I assume means someone found them standing wherever they were when I DC'd.  

The thing is, this doens't happen on SCAV runs.  The load times are less than half as long, no DC's, the game runs well enough, not great...but well enough.  What would be different between a SCAV run and a PMC raid????

Anyone run into this before and is it something you can fix.  At this point, it looks like I just pissed away a bunch of money for a game that is currently not playable.

What's the error message that you are getting? Because you may be having a Ping issue where this game will disconnect you if you're connection is not stable enough. On the client you can also look into selecting only servers that are closer to you and that could possibly help if it is what I think it is?

Just says Server Connection Lost.  So not much for information.  

Seems like I MIGHT have to just log out of the game and back in after every raid to make it kind of function??  Now to figure out how ot make that not take 25 minutes...

50 minutes ago, Ailly84 said:

Just says Server Connection Lost.  So not much for information.  

Seems like I MIGHT have to just log out of the game and back in after every raid to make it kind of function??  Now to figure out how ot make that not take 25 minutes...