Performance Issues / sutter / freezes / crashes

Hi there, 

i'm relatively new to EFT ( my first real wipe ) and i've been experiencing severe stutters. 
I had the same in 12.8 . making space on my SSD was the solution and stopped the stuttering ( i had to make around 20gb of free space ) 
Since 12.9 i've been experience stutters again in game and it's really sever ( like every 10-20 seconds ). 
it makes the game unplayable for me so i'd really like to ask the devs how to fix this in game stutters/freezes. 
friends of mine have weaker pc but don't experience stutters. I've tried using ISCL, changed my settings, updates my drivers but nothing works. 

my specs

Geforxe GTX 1060 6GB 
Driver version 461.09 
Intel i58400CPU @2.8hz 
16gb RAM 
1920 x 1080 144hz monitor 

hope someone can help. 

remy541

Hmm we might be on to something here.. I almost got the same hardware, and while you're not referring to crashes in the description but only in the title, I don't have stutters so much, but only crashes. A lot I should say. It's not uncommon I have 2 or even 3 crashes in certain raids.

I have almost the same hardware:
Core i5 6600K
16GB Ram
1060 6GB
Samsung 960 EVO (500GB, plenty space left, Samsung Magician says it is in good health)

Things I've tried to make the game run more stable can be found here:

• Thanks 1

Hi Remy, the only time my game crashes is when i try to alt tab. It either crashes and makes my whole pc freeze or just yesterday i lost sound after alt tabbing. 

• 2 weeks later...
rewolfnus_og

I am running into major issues after 12.9 as well. Game has been running so slow it is unplayable for me too. Not even able to get into a raid because it runs so badly. I was able to play prior to the wipe just fine.

I7-3770

16GB

Geforce GTX 1060 3GB

Version 460.89

I have tried setting  everything to the lowest, then the medium settings, but it doesn't make a difference. I also uninstalled and reinstalled the game with no change in performance.