Im new to the game. wanna help me?

Geer321

I was wondering if anybody was down to play, and maybe help me learn the game.

I played a few games but I really have no idea where im and where to extract

btw im 17 :)

sorry for the bad english im from denmark, but have no problem talking

JerryLove

The extract points are all labeled here: https://mapgenie.io/tarkov

You can clear the other icons of the screen to make them clearer. You'll also find other things of interest. 

You can press "O" twice in rapid succession in-game to see which extract points you might be able to use. Note: Some have requirements to extract. Some are only for SCAV runs. Some are only for PMC runs. When indoubt: google the exit name and there will be some wiki or other page that will give you details, as well as YouTube videos showing you exctly how to get there and where to stand. 

Second note: the areas to stand can be quite small and are not always obvious.

paracelsus1981

First thing, play a lot of offline and learn the maps by hard. That's the bare minimum to be useful to your team partner. Then play online and feel the differences. Learn to embrace the suck.

behi09ma
7 hours ago, Geer321 said:

playing more offline raids, and trying to understand the mechanics in the game by taking your time in tarkov wiki.

wish i could play with you, but not the same server, hope you can find someone from the tarkov discord. there are lots of good people there and sherpas also that help alot. check there

i learned the game the hard way i think :D by playing solo and learning everything by myself. you can find lots of information from youtube also. remember, this game will consume lots of your time and your patience.

good luck and welcome to tarkov

elivolot