Is it part of the appeal of the game to deter new players

wintermute808

wintermute808

Hello,

I noted as I am new to this game that the new player experience is....challenging. I decided to move onto other games due to the steep curve but am wondering if this player base is predominantly veteran players and if that's part of the appeal?

defurbis

Most satisfying learning curve to conquer in any videogame, just get to level ten and throw m61 in a hunter with a elcan and a supressor and the svd stock if your ween is just absolutely massive then the game opens up and gets better but I play this game alot and still get poo on. Most of the time you will have no chance to keep yourself from dying, you will just get caught in a bad spot and that is just how it is your not bad or anything u just got f u kd. Right now being new and under level ten is probably the hardest it has ever been especially because it is late wipe, just keep grinding run a bunch of scavs and try to get to level ten for now but when the wipe comes u will really see the goodness of tarkov. took me over 1000 hours to get a survival rate of 60ish.

• 3 weeks later...
sKSp33d

i just hit level 30 so fairly new still, and yet i find questing or "completing tasks" are a ton more easier when 5 people at once arent trying to complete the same task i'm doing, at this point of the wipe, everyone is more concerned about pvp in the high traffic area's such as resort or cabins on shoreline, i've ran to radar station uncontested several times lately from a far spawn with no issues, but if you're expecting a easy loot run into marked rooms then yeah you're gonna have a rough time playing the game vs chad's running around controlling the area's.

Skypris