HUGE GPU usage drop during raids, making the game unplayable.

F4lco

Hi all, I'm new in the game and the forum. I came here because I wonder if this is a know problem, if is just me and looking for a possible solution, if its exist.

As you can see in the uploaded image, I get huge GPU usage drop during raids, passing from 120 fps to 55 or less. This screen was taken during an offline raid, without even moving the mouse

I have a 9700k, 1080Ti, Ram 32g, game runs on a Nvme. I thinking to quit the game because of this, playing at 50fps when my rig can run the game at 140 or even more is very frustrating...

Looks more like a bug, some kind of memory issue, because the game itself it's not heavy, poor optimization maybe.

2062330501_TarkovGPUusage.thumb.png.1d67b7913189e9125a614fc37a42c9b1.png

• Like 1
defurbis

Yes game is optimized very poorly try clearing your cache every raid, I to get less performance at the end of the raid but not nearly as bad as you have it. I hope the devs optimize thier game.

Could it be due to AI scavs spawning ?
I was doing some offline customs raids and it gradually lowered my fps as in your case and I was thinking maybe the spawning of scavs affect it this much.

F4lco
Posted (edited)
15 hours ago, defurbis said:

Yes game is optimized very poorly try clearing your cache every raid, I to get less performance at the end of the raid but not nearly as bad as you have it. I hope the devs optimize thier game.

It's a very sad thing, rendering this game it's very simple for my rig, we could play this game with very high framerate, but we can't do that because some strange problems. I wondering if developer know about this...

2 hours ago, zbam said:

Could it be due to AI scavs spawning ?
I was doing some offline customs raids and it gradually lowered my fps as in your case and I was thinking maybe the spawning of scavs affect it this much.

Probably, if I play in offline mode without AI game runs fine all the time.