Initial Gear Value (IGV) for Matchmaking

Hitmaniac1

Yes, I know. This may have been brought up in the past, but the more I think of it, the more sense it makes: having differentiated lobbies by player gear value at the start of a raid should mean more fun for EVERYONE.  

I love this game and I love that it is unforgiving. I put up a good 800 - 1,500 hrs per wipe since the very early Alpha, but despite this, I have to face a fact: I'm not good at the game, and so are the vast majority of the Tarkov player base (don't get me started on Gauss distributions). Be it because we don't have enough time to put into the game, or because our skills just got to their limit, the fact is that we are not getting much better. Not being good in the game as it is now, means that I'm forced to miss out on a good part of the game and the fun, and this shouldn't be like this. For example: 

- I'm not comfortable running expensive kits. Since I'm not good, you'll never see me running RSASS, Reaper / Thermal scopes, Slicks or even an MK-47. Actually I won't even run M4's or mildly kitted AK's, because I rather play 10 games with an SKS and a VPO scope, than a single game with a kitted M4, only to die to the Chad army. 

- I can never even get close to high loot areas, which makes it more difficult to get money, thus making the gear fear and the Chad fear even worse. Actually, I am forced to avoid high transit areas and run all around the corners of the map. 

- Wipe's "late game" begins barely 1 month into the wipe, so if you are not able to play in the first two or three weeks of the raid, your quests are going to be nearly impossible to achieve, thus taking away a lot of the fun possibilities of the game. 

My suggestion for this would be to have 3 tiers: a) less that 100K gear, 100 - 500K gear, and 500K+ gear. Far more importantly, why would differentiated lobbies be good for EVERYONE in the game?