Explanations needed!

GhostMen

Hi All!

Gentlemen I have one question and I would like some explanation I have been playing this game since 2018, what is going on here that a guy gets two shots in a shotgun from a meter first in the head then around the torso and he is alive ?!?! Then he kills me, what is happening with this game that lately the damage is one big travesty is it me or is it getting worse?

If someone could explain to me what is going on or correct it would be appreciated.

Thank you and best regards !

If you´d provide any Video someone might been able to tell you what happened.

As I see it, there are basicly to options.

1. Desynch

2. You simply didnt hit his head

Honestly, the second option is the most viable. Had tons of Situations where I´ve been like "HOW THE HELL DID HE SURVIVE! I HIT HIM IN THE HEAD!" And then I rewatch it, sometimes even in slowmo and realize that I hit his chest, or completly missed. Its hard to see your own failure but sometimes its the only way. :)

Thank you for your reply and I understand but the situation was as follows.

I was playing scav the opponent was a bad scav from searching a dead body I approached and aimed at the head, shot....
All i heard was his scream of pain i fired a second shot near his torso from literally a few centimetres away and he survived....

Sometimes I miss but this situation frustrated me and I wanted to ask experienced colleagues if it's a problem with synchronization or recording damage on the server.

shotgun rather has a large area of fire from such a distance should be seriously injured, but I forget it's just a game

Edited by GhostMen

3 hours ago, Leitbild said:

If you´d provide any Video someone might been able to tell you what happened.

As I see it, there are basicly to options.

1. Desynch

2. You simply didnt hit his head