Sign in to follow this  
Epectitus

Loving It

Epectitus

I thought id write this because, quite frankly im sick to the back teeth of what is most likely children or adults that didnt grow a pair smash this game.
Now for reference, I am playing this from Australia, we have wicked dsync and most of the time have to take what you see with a grain of salt.
However, lets get a few ducks lined up here.
- Is the AI hard? Yes it is. and so it bloody should be. We are playing a combat simulator, the firearms react according to reality, therefore its only correct, that the bullets do too. That means you play sloppy, you die.
- Is the game hard? Well yes, for the above reasons, there is a learning curve there, and as a player that is lvl 2, im finding it a slog. But so it should be. Im not experienced enough in the maps yet.
- Can you make progress? Hell yes you can. Dont play for sheep stations. Get in there, loot a few box's and get your backside to the exfil site.
Dont piss about, dont run toward the gunfire. 

This isnt Call of Duty, its not Battlefield. There is no run and gun here guys and girls. its running for a few seconds between cover, use the low ground, use the tree's and shrubs as concealment and listen to your surroundings.

Watch Kotton and ShoSho, Rhino crunch and Devildoggamer. See how they play, more importantly, watch and learn the maps.
Dont underestimate playing offline to learn maps and then play offline pve to learn where the scavs deploy and how the AI thinks.

People complaining about how hard it is and how they cant get anywhere, well frankly, your just soft. Go back to playing with the 12yr olds and let the adults enjoy their gaming.

BIg shout out to my wiggle buddies, had some good deaths and wins thanks to honourable gameplay, which helps build the game imo.
Lastly thank you to BSG. I know we're all critical of everything, we are hard task masters who are demanding at times.