Scav mode issue.

Let me preface this by saying that while i have owned Escape from Tarkov since the start of the beta, i have not been able to enjoy it because of a myriad of reasons. So by all  means i am a newb/noob to this game.

My Main concern here is the Scav mode and whether it's purposefully implemented in this way or whether this is just a byproduct of the community for individuals to get easy loot.

On the many occasions I have set out to scavenge for some backup equipment just in case my primary set were to be looted- and upon doing this I'm constantly met with  NPC's/Players ( I honestly can't tell the difference unless you're playing as one of the PMC's) putting a few new holes in me which often leads me to losing all of the decent gear that i've slogged for. My question is, how in the nine layers of hell, while in scav mode, can we differentiate player scavs from npc scavs, cause this whole "getting the drop on an unsuspecting player who doesn't know you're a player" nonsense drains on not only my nerves, but some others out there as well. To be honest with this happening every 4/5 rounds I play i'm less tempted to comeback because there is little to no way that I can tell if the individual I happen to turn the corner and see with the scav character model is a player or Ai.

Please keep in mind, I don't fight unless I have too. (Which often has me dead in the first shot). I don't shoot the scavs, so they don't have a reason (unless bugged) to light me up.

Don't get me wrong I understand this is a Hardcore game in concept but where's the level of fairness? At least give us a hint(THAT DOESN'T INVOLVE YOU GETTING SHOT AT.) at what or whom we're dealing with when we get a glance at them.

I say this because really the only 2 options is either; 1:Kill every scav you see and become public enemy number one. OR 2: Attempt to sneak by it all and hope that some jagoff with a kitted out weapon doesn't murder you while you're extracting.

zpwarrior