RufusValentino

PVE Only Mode

RufusValentino

I'm sure this question will upset a lot of people and release the trolls. However, I was wondering if there will be a PVE only mode. I know you can play PVE on Offline mode and they are testing it. However, you don't gain or lose anything in Offline Mode. Offline mode is great for practicing and learning the maps. It would be nice if you could play online mode against just the AI. Maybe even be able to go in with your friends but not going up against other players. Like have a story mode that is PVE and then have also a PVP mode. I admit I'm new to the game and still learning and practicing. One of the challenges that are in PVP mode is that if you're a new player with basic gear and you run into another player with advanced gear you're pretty much dead and then you lose your basic gear. It can be hard for a new player to get anywhere in this game. Game is awesome though. I love the detail in it. 

• Like 1

hidden_citizen

I don't think they will add any PvE mode to this game. EFT was always intended to be a complete multiplayer experience. The offline mode is mostly for testing and I believe they will remove it for the full release. Plus it would be very unbalancing if you could transfer the items you won on PvE to your PvP stash, as that has happened in the past.

But there will be a game set in the same universe, that will meet your requests. Russia 2028 (title could change). This will be a completely offline game with focus on storyline and character development. Development details on this game are still unknown but it will be developed by BSG in the future.

• Like 3
  • Sad 2

Context

As cool as that would be I doubt it will ever come to light, sorry.

• Sad 1

RufusValentino