Jump to content
Gquic1

upgrading account?

Recommended Posts

Gquic1

I'm just wanting to upgarde my account and I want to know if when you do pay to upgrade are you able to still keep all your gear you have on you until the next wipe or when you decide to reset your account.? or does everything get wiped automatically straight away.? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
SaltyAF

You have to manually upgrade your account so you can still play with all your stuff until the next wipe if you want.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
NoDG

You lose all your progress, items, xp, trader levels when you reset your profile to get the new edition bonuses. Depending on how high level you are and how much you play; it might be better to wait for the next wipe. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Gquic1
1 hour ago, SaltyAF said:

You have to manually upgrade your account so you can still play with all your stuff until the next wipe if you want.

Yes but what I want to know is... after I pay to upgrade my account, afterwards am I able to continue to play with all the gear I have with me now until I manually reset my account or does everything get wiped as soon as I have payed to upgrade .?

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mrdvant

You can keep playing until you reset the account.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
maxman8851
On 2/13/2018 at 6:44 AM, NoDG said:

You lose all your progress, items, xp, trader levels when you reset your profile to get the new edition bonuses. Depending on how high level you are and how much you play; it might be better to wait for the next wipe. 

are you kidding me? That sucks..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
NoDG
4 hours ago, maxman8851 said:

are you kidding me? That sucks..

No, I wouldn't joke about something like that since I know how much time people dedicate to playing and leveling up traders. Do it before the next wipe and you'll have lots of room :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Burberry

I kinda have a question regarding this actually.

so I got the EOD edition (had it for a while) but when I go to the pre order page on the site, it says I own the EOD edition and asks me if I want to upgrade AGAIN to the EU version.

now i live in the US, so would doing this “upgrade” be a benefit in anyway?

Edited by Burberry

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Xenomorph0352
5 hours ago, Burberry said:

I kinda have a question regarding this actually.

so I got the EOD edition (had it for a while) but when I go to the pre order page on the site, it says I own the EOD edition and asks me if I want to upgrade AGAIN to the EU version.

now i live in the US, so would doing this “upgrade” be a benefit in anyway?

EU edition was offered up to anyone so they can play the game anywhere. Other editions locked to their respective zones. If you're in the USA permanently I wouldn't swap over, if you travel a lot I've read EU is where it's at.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
mshvildosani

I want to upgrade my standard edition to "prepare for escape", but I have 1 week left before reset my profile (reseted 1 week ago), if I upgrade today, can I reset profile early to start new game? or must wait 1 week? 

sorry for terrible English :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...
b38e7c858218a416ef714554dce933a2