djrapp3

Programming Questions

djrapp3

Hi, I am a Unity developer and have worked on several complicated projects and have some questions about your game. 

I was wondering the approach you have taken to your game for optimization standpoint. Have you taken an Object Orientated approach or a Component Based structure similar to Entitas? 

I was also wondering about your networking standard. It seems like the interpolation between characters is sometimes off and I was wondering if you were utilizing an approach similar to the unity given examples of networking structure except possible creating a network identity component of your own with a more basic structure?

Dealing with objects and items, with the latest patch I noticed a bug where the names of items were serialized and the item numbers were displaying. Do you store base item data in a database or do you utilize an XML structure?

Thank you for your time, 
David J. Rapp

djrapp.com

• Like 2
  • Upvote 1

orion310591
3 minutes ago, djrapp3 said:

Hi, I am a Unity developer and have worked on several complicated projects and have some questions about your game. 

I was wondering the approach you have taken to your game for optimization standpoint. Have you taken an Object Orientated approach or a Component Based structure similar to Entitas? 

I was also wondering about your networking standard. It seems like the interpolation between characters is sometimes off and I was wondering if you were utilizing an approach similar to the unity given examples of networking structure except possible creating a network identity component of your own with a more basic structure?

Dealing with objects and items, with the latest patch I noticed a bug where the names of items were serialized and the item numbers were displaying. Do you store base item data in a database or do you utilize an XML structure?

Thank you for your time, 
David J. Rapp

djrapp.com