Huge performance gap between offline online

TrepTheSnake

TrepTheSnake

Hello,

I'm new to the game and I have trouble having fun because of how the game is running in online mode. In offline mod i get a fluid 120 FPS without any problem and as soon as I enter online, performance will dramatically drops to 50-60 fps. The game lose its fluidity and feels sluggish. I know 50-60 fps seems to be acceptable but i swear, the game is not running like a 60 fps game :(. I understand that other players can be a stress on my machine but it seems too big of a drop. Here are my spec.

GTX1080ti

16 gb RAM

SSD hard drive

Now, I understand it is still a beta game and i'm not criticizing but i'd like to know if some of you are aware of this problem and could suggest me a potential solution. EFT seems to be an awesome game but it feels so sluggish (for me) during online play that I don't really feel like playing :(

Thank you!

Edited by TrepTheSnake

We are all aware of that problem too, single player does not only take some stress off your computer but removes lag, desync and related problems out of the equation. 

This issue, as said by developers, is very complex to fix. Sadly there’s no easy way out the problem but small fixes released by developers with each patch makes it more manageable. Don’t be disappointed, many friends would kill to have a computer like you to get more FPS in tarkov! Enjoy :begood:

Starlight
28 minutes ago, TrepTheSnake said:

Hello,

I'm new to the game and I have trouble having fun because of how the game is running in online mode. In offline mod i get a fluid 120 FPS without any problem and as soon as I enter online, performance will dramatically drops to 50-60 fps. The game lose its fluidity and feels sluggish. I know 50-60 fps seems to be acceptable but i swear, the game is not running like a 60 fps game :(. I understand that other players can be a stress on my machine but it seems too big of a drop. Here are my spec.

GTX1080ti

16 gb RAM