Sign in to follow this  
Bloodstone

What on earth happened!?

Bloodstone

Let me tell you a little story about my last game.

I am fairly new to this game, i only played in 0.9, and i only played for ~30 hours so far.

I just finished a game of Customs, it was getting dark outside, and i has scrounged through the remains in the dorms, avoiding combat at all costs, since i always seem to lose when engaging/engaged.

I found some dead Scav boss guards, killed 2 myself + the scav boss too. And i walked away with a fully functional Kiver M helmet + clean visor and 2 AK-74m's.

At this point i am REALLY scared of dying because i never found such good loot before, but i also feel safe behind this dope armor (especially since i facetanked 1 scav guard and came out on top).

I end up sneaking as slow as possibly from dorms, all the way to gas station, out of fear of dying to a lurker. My plan is to extract at the ZB1011 bunker, and i hope at this point that someone unlocked the factory door for me, since i don't have the key myself.

When i make it to the hill separating dorms and gas station i see someone down at the factory door (it is dark still).

When i go there, i don't sneak, i just walk normally (because i feel safe in the armor and with my loadout), i approach the door and doublecheck that the visor is down.

When i open the door, i see a backpack disheartening into the room to the left, my heart starts racing!

I take aim at the window to my left, knowing he will appear there in a second, I start to shoot, but only get to fired 1-2 full auto bullets before he ONE TAPS ME!?

HERE IS MY QUESTION!? How is that possible!? I thought the Kiver with visor on was viable? What weapon + ammo can one tap through a full durability kiver face shield?

I was so discouraged after this. I am thinking about quitting the game because of this, before i get desperate and buy the EOD version to get a bigger stash.