Little77

Emissary for South Africa

Good day My Name is Adriaan 28 y old

I am the new Emissary for South Africa forums Afrikaans section. I'm South African born Afrikaans Mother Tongue, Passion is gaming and help others. I work in the IT field as a System Administrator.

So nice to be here and join a awesome Tam and Community for this Game. I will do the best i can to provide Info needed to the Community as time goes on. Please feel free to contact me even just a chat  :)

• Like 2
  • Cold 1
  • Upvote 1

11 hours ago, BOOSTER_ZA said:

Hey! I'm South African too and a System Admin XD... English speaking though. Happy we have our own Emissary :) 

Thank you kind Sir

5 hours ago, Coden said:

Wait, wat?!? There is an Afrikaans section?

Yes there is indeed, i try to keep it updated as i can with new info provided

Dear escape from tarkov mods/devs.
We as the South African community would like to request a change in Emissary.
Someone that actually represents, and participates in the Escape from Tarkov community, that is a part of us, rather than someone that we do not know, does not represent the true community, does not communicate, and is a complete unknown to the Escape from Tarkov community in South Africa.

We are a 400+ strong group of South Africans who, laugh, cry play promote, troubleshoot, and sometimes complain together, in a joint love of Tarkov. but our emissary is nowhere to be seen. he is not in our discord, he is not on our facebook, he is not on our teamspeak, he is not on our WhatsApp. he does not represent us, and as such, fails us as a definition of an emissary.
Can you please allow us as a community to nominate our own?

Feel free to follow the link to our facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1903773619853151/

We thank you in advance.

• Like 1

I agree wholeheartedly with Wackomedic911 on this point.

We have many committed players in our community, many of which would make fine emissaries/representatives.