ATOMICKIWI

Not sure what kind of error/bug is this

ATOMICKIWI

So I am relatively new to EFT, and i played a couple of raids and I encountered this issue where you spawn on a large map (Customs/Woods/Shoreline) where I can move freely around the map but when i encounter a scav for example they seem to be stuck running in place (standing still with the running animation), and when i shoot them (up close or from far away, regardless of the amount of bullets or region i shoot them) they dont die, and i mean you go up to their face and magdump, yet they dont die...and a few seconds later or later in general in the game i just start getting damage (with no player or scav in the area, no gunfire sounds or anything) out of nowhere with nothing in sight. And i am sure that i am not just bad at the game, it just seems an issue (not to mention that whenever i spawn i have  severe lag/framedrops). My internet connection should not be an issue, and my specs are meeting the requirements of the game.

I also asked BSG what i should do and they just said to change the server and some security settings, which i did to no avail sadly.

Personal rant: its getting very frustrating to spawn in such conditions and play, especially if i go decked out....only to see scavs running in place and realizing that im going to die inevitably because of this issue, and it has happened countless of times and im getting sick of it to be honest. Not to mention the occasional memes when i get downed by being shot in the head while wearing a Altyn (shot by an inferior round i mean), or wearing tier 4 armor and getting destroyed from like roughly 20-30 meters by scav with one shotgun blast.

axel2011

this is either problem with your internet connection or the server it self , if the server *dies* everyone will be walking in one place and wont be killable .

• Sad 1

ATOMICKIWI
4 hours ago, axel2011 said: